As monsoon made its arrival in Mumbai on Wednesday, submerging the metropolis and grinding it to a halt, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) has forecast “heavy to very heavy” rainfall in a number of components of japanese and central India.

Also Read: Rain brings Mumbai to a halt again

“Southwest monsoon has advanced into entire central India, including Mumbai, the Konkan region, south Gujarat, parts of Telangana, and Andhra Pradesh on June 9,” the IMD famous, additionally warning that the southwest monsoon would turn into extra intense, resulting in heavy rainfall within the east and central India within the coming six-seven days.

Also Read: 11 dead as residential building collapses in Mumbai, minister blames rain

Here are some states which, in keeping with IMD, will probably be impacted within the coming days:

Maharashtra: Heavy rains lashed Maharashtra on Wednesday, and the climate division has forecast “extremely heavy” rainfall until June 15. The state’s Konkan area could possibly be lashed by “isolated and extremely heavy” showers from June 12-15. The IMD has issued a ‘pink alert’ for Mumbai, and neighbouring Thane, Palghar and Raigad districts, warning of very heavy to extraordinarily heavy rainfall at remoted locations there.

Click here for all latest updates on Mumbai rains

Kerala and Karnataka: The two southern states, like Maharashtra, are prone to witness “extremely heavy” rains, in keeping with IMD. While Kerala will probably be impacted from June 11-15, the corresponding dates for Karnataka are June 12-15.

Also Read: IMD forecasts likely formation of low-pressure area over north Bay of Bengal around June 11

Odisha: More than 20cm of rainfall, “extremely heavy” in nature, is prone to lash Odisha on June 11 and 12.

Chhattisgarh and Telangana: As per the division, rainfall exercise is projected in Chhattisgarh and Telangana from June 11-13, and June 12 and 13, respectively.

Additionally, the IMD has forecast “fairly widespread” thunderstorm exercise, forward of the monsoon onset, in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Odisha, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Bihar within the subsequent two-three days.

Follow us on Google News

VNAP News Portal